Three Biochemistry PhD Students Recognized For Their Research Excellence

Megan Kelly, Haoran Pang, and Nick Wright have been selected as recipients of the 2021-2022 Chancellor's Award for Research Excellence (CARE).  Megan, Haoran, and Nick are members of the Al-Hashimi, Yokoyama, and Lee laboratories, respectively and we want to congratulate these faculty members for their excellent mentorship of these outstanding students.

This award acknowledges the dedication and exceptional contributions of Megan, Haoran, and Nick, including their scientific discoveries and publications, as well as their leadership and positive impact on their laboratories, the Department of Biochemistry, and institutional culture.