Dr. Pei Zhou Among 65 Fellows Elected to the American Academy of Microbiology

Washington, D.C. – February 15, 2024 – The American Academy of Microbiology (Academy) has elected Dr. Pei Zhou and 64 peers to the Class of 2024. Fellows of the American Academy of Microbiology, an honorific leadership group within the American Society for Microbiology (ASM), are elected annually through a highly selective, peer-review process, based on their records of scientific achievement and original contributions that have advanced microbiology. 

Joining Dr. Richard G. Brennan and Dr. Maria A. Schumacher, Dr. Pei Zhou becomes the third faculty member within the Duke Biochemistry Department to receive this honor.